FUOYE Reviewed Academic Calendar 2016/2017

The management of Federal University Oye-ekiti has reviewed the 2016/2017 academic calendar.
The breakdown of academic activities is as follows;

1ST SEMESTER 2016/2017
DATES AND EVENTS

Monday 7th November, 2016
Resumption & Registration For Fresh & Returning Students

Wednesday 9th November, 2016
Orientation Programme for fresh Students begins

Friday 11th November, 2016 Orientation Programme for fresh Students Ends

Monday 14th November, 2016
Lectures begin for Returning Students

Friday 18th November, 2016 Registration for Returning Students Ends

Monday 21st November, 2016
Late Registration for Returning Students begins Resumption/Registration for Students from SIWEP

Friday 25th November, 2016 Late Registration for Returning Students Ends

Friday 2nd December, 2016 Registration Ends for Students from SIWEP

Monday 5th December, 2016 Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP begins

Friday 9th December, 2016 Registration for Fresh Students Ends
Late Registration Ends for all Students

Friday, 3rd March 2017 Matriculation Ceremony

Friday 10th March, 2017 Lectures ends for 200-500 Level Students

Monday 13th – Friday 17th March, 2017
Revision Week

Monday 20th March, 2017 First Semester Examination begins for 200-500 Level Students

Saturday, 1st April, 2017
Monday, 3rd April, 2017
First Semester Examination Ends for 200-500 Level Students
First Semester Examination begins for 100 Level Students

Monday, 3rd – 10th April, 2017
First Semester Break for 200-500 Level Students

Thursday, 13th April, 2017 First Semester Examination Ends for 100 Level Students

Friday, 14th – Wednesday 19th April, 2017
First Semester break for 100 level Students
End of First Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of fresh & returning students/
Orientation of fresh Students 2 Weeks
Lectures 16 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 22 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017
DATES AND EVENTS

Wednesday 19th April, 2017 SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017/ Lectures begins for 200-500 Level Students

Wednesday, 19th April, 2017 Registration/Lectures Begins for 100 Level Students

Friday, 21st July, 2017 Lectures Ends

Monday 24th – Thursday, 27th April, 2017
1st & 2nd Convocation Ceremony

Monday, 24th – Friday, 28th July, 2017
Revision Week

Monday 31st July, 2017 Second Semester Examinations Begins

Friday 19th August, 2017 Second Semester Examinations Ends
End of 2016/2017 Academic Session

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures 14 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examination 3 Weeks
Total 18 Weeks

Leave a Reply